Bagage Collection is a family business specializing for 25 years in the Restoration, Purchase, Rental and Sale of old luggage.

Initially made to carry personal effects on the go, each trunk has its own story. They traveled to the end of the world and sometimes accompanied the most influential people of the 19th and 20th centuries.

From 1878, there were more than 600 trunk makers in Paris and the rest of the world. Luggage was then essential for the slightest trips, and the demand very substantial. Today, Louis Vuitton , Goyard , Moynat and AuDepart have continued and remain globally recognized for this expertise.

Passionate for 25 years by these objects and this know-how, David Martin and his wife are now restorers and collectors of all types of luggage and old trunks. Whatever the state, brand or era, it is the spirit of travel and the know-how of the trunk-makers that drives this joint passion.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

We worked a lot with individuals to sell and buy trunks and with professionals for rental and restorations.

We are looking for advertisements, documentations or period objects related to this theme or the art of traveling in the 19th century. Passionate about the world of luggage for 25 years, we have collected a large number of hotel labels, invoices or even period books on this subject. The study of these documents allows us to better understand the manufacturing methods or the requirements of the various trunk makers. These archives also allow us to ensure a restoration of the luggage, as close as possible to its original design.

You can find us at several international fairs such as Le Grand Pavoi, Le Salon des Antiquaires in La Rochelle or the Grenier A Sel in Honfleur. Come and discover our next trips now on our website or via social networks. These events allow us to present a large number of products available for sale, to offer you a direct catering service as well as to meet with you to discuss these mythical objects with you. We are regularly present in Paris, in Normandy and we travel throughout France.

 

We are regularly present at antique, automobile or nautical shows.

Discover our next trade shows to meet us directly.

Book your seats now for free

Past events - Past events

Le grand pavoi stand malle vuitton goyard

Discover our next exhibitions

2020 - Janvier

Salon antiquité Rouen 

2019 - Septembre

Chatou édition 94eme

2019 - Mai

Puces rouennaise 

2019 - Novembre

Grenier à Sel de Honfleur 

2019 - Septembre

Grand Pavois La Rochelle

We find three different ranges of luggage, Automobile trunks, Luxurious trunks and Anonymous trunks.

Automotive Trunks

A vintage car cannot be complete without its original trunk. From 1900, trunk makers were in great demand by car manufacturers to produce specific trunks.

to their vehicles. They had to be waterproof, light and very functional. For the search for a targeted model, do not hesitate to contact us.

The Luxurious Trunks

Whether signed by Goyard , Moynat , Moreau or Louis Vuitton, they alone represent luxury, elegance and French know-how. They followed the greatest personalities of the time around the world and today invite themselves to your home.

Anonymous Trunks

The profusion of Parisian trunk-makers in 1900 allows us to find a large number of anonymous trunks on the current market. Lesser-known brands such as Lavolaille or Edison often have very high qualities, and many similarities to the largest trunk makers.

Bagage Collection est une entreprise familiale spécialisée depuis 25 ans dans la Restauration, l'Achat, la Location et la Vente de bagages anciens.

Initialement  fabriquée pour transporter   des effets personnels lors de déplacements, chaque malle a sa propre histoire. Elles ont voyagé au bout du monde et parfois accompagnées les personnes les plus influentes du XIX et du  XXéme siècle.

Dés 1878, on recense plus de 600 malletiers sur Paris et dans le reste du monde. Les bagages étaient alors indispensables pour le moindre déplacements, et la demande très conséquente. Aujourd'hui, Louis Vuitton, Goyard, Moynat ou AuDepart ont perduré et restent mondialement reconnus pour ce savoir faire. 

Passionné depuis 25ans par ces objets et ce savoir-faire, David Martin et son épouse sont aujourd'hui restaurateurs et collectionneurs de tous types de bagages et malles anciens. Quel que soit l'état, la marque ou l'époque, c'est bien l'esprit du voyage et le savoir-faire des artisans malletiers qui anime cette passion conjointe.   

Nous travaillions beaucoup avec les particuliers pour vendre et acheter des malles et avec les professionnels pour la location et les restaurations. 

Nous recherchons des publicités, des documentations ou des objets d'époque en lien avec ce thème ou l'art de voyager au 19eme siècle. Passionnés depuis 25 ans par le monde de la bagagerie, nous avons rassemblé un grand nombre d'étiquettes d'hotels, de factures ou bien de livres d'époque sur ce sujet.​ L'étude de ces documents nous permet de comprendre au mieux les méthodes de fabrication ou les exigences des différents malletiers. Ces archives nous permettent également d'assurer une restauration du bagage, au plus près de sa conception d'origine. 

Vous pouvez nous retrouver sur plusieurs salons internationaux tels que Le Grand Pavoi, Le Salon des antiquaires de la Rochelle ou bien le Grenier A Sel de Honfleur. Venez découvrir nos prochains déplacements dés maintenant sur notre site internet ou via les réseaux sociaux. Ces événements nous permettent de vous présenter un grand nombre de   produits    disponible à la vente, de vous proposer un  service  de restauration direct ainsi que vous rencontrer pour discuter avec vous de ces objets mythiques. Nous sommes régulièrement présent sur Paris, en Normandie et nous déplaçons dans toute la France. 

 

Nous sommes régulièrement présent sur des salons d'antiquités, automobile ou nautique. 

Découvrez nos prochains salon pour directement nous rencontrer.

Réservez maintenant vos places gratuitement

Evénements passés - Past events

Découvrez nos prochains salons

2020 - Janvier

Salon antiquité Rouen 

2019 - Septembre

Chatou édition 94eme

2019 - Mai

Puces rouennaise 

2019 - Novembre

Grenier à Sel de Honfleur 

2019 - Septembre

Grand Pavois La Rochelle

Nous retrouvons trois gammes différentes de bagages, les malles Automobiles, les malles Luxueuses et les malles Anonymes 

Malles Automobile 

Une voiture de collection ne peut être complète sans sa malle d'origine. Dés 1900, les malletiers étaient très sollicités par les constructeurs automobiles pour réaliser des malles spécifiques

à leurs véhicules. Elles devaient être étanches, légères et très fonctionnelles. Pour la recherche d'un modèle ciblé, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Les Malles Luxueuses

Qu'elles soient signées Goyard, Moynat, Moreau ou Louis Vuitton elles représentent à elles seules luxe, élégance et savoir-faire français. Elles ont suivi les plus grandes personnalités de l'époque dans le monde entier et s'invitent aujourd'hui chez vous.

Les Malles Anonymes 

La profusion des malletiers parisiens en 1900 nous permet de retrouver sur le marché actuel un grand nombre de malles anonymes. Les marques moins connues telles que Lavolaille ou Edison présentent souvent de très grandes qualités, et de nombreuses similarités aux plus grands malletiers.

Devis de restauration - Expertise de vente gratuite 

Charly : +33 (0)6 43 65 42 45 - David : +33 (0)6 24 85 02 96

Mail : contact@bagagecollection.com

Les modèles

 © 2020 by Charly Martin

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon